歐綠保營運的WEEE·PARK正式開幕 推動香港的綜合電子廢物管理和回收服務

2018-03-19

即時發佈

歐綠保營運的 WEEE·PARK 正式開幕
推動香港的綜合電子廢物管理和回收服務

 

(香港,2018 年 3 月 19 日) 歐綠保綜合環保(香港)有限公司(歐綠保)位於屯門環保園的廢 電器電子產品處理及回收設施 WEEE·PARK 今天正式開幕。該設施由香港政府擁有,並委託 ALBA IWS 營運 10 年至 2027 年。WEEE·PARK 以可持續方式回收及處理本地受管制電器, 有助配合生產者責任計劃的實施。現時,WEEE·PARK 每年的處理量為 30,000 公噸。

WEEE·PARK 的啟用標誌著香港的電子廢物回收及處理邁進新里程。WEEE·PARK 採用德國 頂尖科技,以安全、妥善及可持續的方式將受管制電器(包括雪櫃、電視、電腦、洗衣機及 冷氣機等)轉化為有價值的二次物料。WEEE·PARK 亦採用先進的除毒技術,經由可靠的拆 解和循環再造工序,移除廢電器電子產品之中的有害物質。

歐綠保集團(ALBA Group)行政總裁史偉浩博士(Dr. Axel Schweitzer)表示:「這個項目 是香港邁向更環保道路上的重要里程碑。」他續說:「作為國際間領先的回收公司,我們很 高興能與香港政府合作。我們寄望繼續支持香港的回收政策,為本港提供專業回收服務。」

史偉浩博士表示 WEEE·PARK 將為香港帶來三大優勢:
1. 設施以安全、妥善和可持續的方式將廢電器電子產品轉化為有用資源;
2. 透過一站式的廢電器電子產品處理設備配合生產者責任計劃的實施;以及
3. 讓公眾了解如何妥善棄置及循環再用電子廢物

史偉浩博士表示 WEEE·PARK 榮獲國際認證,擁有首屈一指的質量及環境管理系統。他亦讚 揚 WEEE·PARK 的環保及綠色建築元素,包括雨水採集及太陽能熱水系統。史偉浩博士表示 WEEE·PARK 有助香港回收及處理本地的廢電器電子產品、轉廢為材,惠及下一代生活。

香港每年約生產 70,000 公噸廢電器電子產品,是亞洲電子廢物產量最多的地方之一。現時, 大部分廢電器電子產品會出口至鄰近發展中國家,以有欠安全的方式拆解,危害環境及人體 健康。WEEE·PARK 的啟用有助香港以國際標準解決其電子廢物問題。

###

關於歐綠保綜合環保(香港)有限公司 (下稱‘歐綠保’)

結合德國頂尖技術與本地的營運專業經驗,歐綠保致力為企業及市民大眾提供先進的電子廢 物管理和回收服務。由建立一個全面的電子廢物收集網絡,以至使用最先進的技術,以安全 和可持續的方式處理電子廢物,歐綠保將會盡心盡力為香港提供一個綜合的電子廢物回收解 決方案。

ALBA IWS 是德國頂尖電子廢物回收專才歐綠保集團(ALBA Group)及本地環保物流方案公 司綜合環保集團(Integrated Waste Solutions Group Holdings Limited)共同創立的合資公 司。歐綠保集團位於德國柏林的總部有近 7,500 名員工,營業額達 18 億歐元(2016 年)。而
綜合環保集團在本港扎根 50 年,是本港領先的固體廢物服務提供商。
ALBA IWS 網址: http://www.weee.com.hk/

歐綠保綜合環保(香港)有限公司(歐綠保)位於屯門環保園的廢電器電子產品處理及回收 設施 WEEE·PARK 今天正式開幕。WEEE·PARK 每年的處理量為 30,000 公噸。
(左至右)歐綠保集團行政總裁史偉浩博士、德國駐港澳總領事林文禮先生、立法會工務小 組委員會主席盧偉國博士、環境局局長黃錦星先生、香港特別行政區行政長官林鄭月娥女 士、環境局常任秘書長唐智強先生、立法會環境事務委員會副主席何君堯博士、綜合環保集 團有限公司主席鄭志明先生及港九電器商聯會永遠榮譽主席暨首席副會長朱嘉樂博士。

WEEE·PARK 今天正式開幕,歐綠保綜合環保(香港)有限公司董事及總經理麥程輝先生向林鄭 月娥女士及黃錦星先生介紹廠房。

WEEE·PARK 的啟用標誌著香港的電子廢物回收及處理邁進新里程。WEEE·PARK 採用德國 頂尖科技,以安全、妥善及可持續的方式將受管制電器轉化為有價值的二次物料。WEEE· PARK 亦採用先進的除毒技術,經由可靠的拆解和循環再造工序,移除廢電器電子產品之中 的有害物質。

掃描以下二維碼以下載新聞資料:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1n_PUUaiMUec_KtysLNiCgC_6P52cX-it?usp=sharing

傳媒查詢,請聯絡 歐綠保綜合環保(香港)有限公司
郭以琳
電話:(852) 3524 5709 / 6121 8774
電郵:Elim.Kwok@weee.com.hk

萬博宣偉
黃幗亮(Shirley Wong)
電話:(852) 2533 9935 / 6033 6225
電郵:Shwong@webershandwick.com

Leave a Reply

seventeen − 12 =

ALBA IWS Launches the WEEE PARK for E-waste Management and Recycling in Hong Kong

2018-03-19

For immediate release

ALBA IWS Launches the WEEE·PARK for
E-Waste Management and Recycling in Hong Kong

 

(Hong Kong, 19 March 2018) ALBA Integrated Waste Solutions (ALBA IWS) today officially launched WEEE·PARK, a state-of-the-art Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) treatment and recycling facility located at EcoPark, Tuen Mun. The facility is owned by the Hong Kong Government and ALBA IWS will operate the plant on its behalf for next 10 years. WEEE·PARK is a landmark facility which supports the producer responsibility scheme (PRS) by facilitating the process of sustainably recycling and disposing of regulated electrical equipment (REE) in Hong Kong. It is expected that WEEE·PARK’s treatment capacity will be approximately 30,000 tonnes a year.

The opening of WEEE·PARK is an important milestone for the development of Hong Kong’s WEEE treatment ecosystem. WEEE·PARK adopts German advanced technologies to turn REE, which includes air conditioners, refrigerators, washing machine, televisions and computer products, into valuable secondary raw materials in a safe, proper, and sustainable manner. The hazardous components which remain in WEEE are handled carefully through a series of detoxification, dismantling, and recycling procedures.

“This is a milestone project for better recycling in Hong Kong”, highlighted Dr. Axel Schweitzer, CEO of the ALBA Group. “As one of the leading recycling companies of the world we are proud of being chosen as a partner by the Hong Kong government. For us, this is an incentive to continue supporting Hong Kong in its aim to establish more professional recycling.”

Dr. Schweitzer identified three main benefits of WEEE·PARK:
1. The facility safely, properly, and sustainably converts WEEE into useful resources;
2. It facilitates the implementation of PRS by providing a one-stop solution for WEEE treatment; and
3. It raises public awareness on the importance of recycling and safely disposing of WEEE.

Dr. Schweitzer pointed out that WEEE·PARK is an internationally-accredited facility for quality and environmental management. It has green features, such as a rainwater harvesting system and solar water heating system. As a treatment facility that allows Hong Kong to recycle WEEE locally, Dr. Schweitzer foresees that WEEE·PARK will benefit future generations in Hong Kong.

At present, approximately 70,000 tonnes of WEEE is generated in Hong Kong every year. Hong Kong is one of the highest producers of e-waste in Asia. Currently, most WEEE in Hong

Kong is exported to nearby developing countries, which are often disassembled in an unsafe manner which harms the environment and endangers human health. With the opening of the new facility, WEEE·PARK will enable Hong Kong to tackle its e-waste problem on a level that is on par with international standards.

###

About ALBA IWS
Combining advanced German technology and local operational expertise, ALBA IWS is dedicated to providing sophisticated e-waste management and recycling services for organisations and individuals. From establishing a comprehensive e-waste collection network to processing e-waste in a safe and environmentally-sustainable way with state-of-the-art technology, ALBA IWS is committed to providing an integrated e-waste recycling solution to Hong Kong.

ALBA IWS is a joint venture of ALBA Group and IWS Group. Headquartered in Berlin with a staff of close to 7,500, ALBA Group has a turnover of approx. 1.8 billion Euros (2016).
Rooted in Hong Kong for 50 years. IWS Group is a leading local solid waste service provider.
Website of ALBA IWS: http://www.weee.com.hk/

WEEE·PARK, a state-of-the-art Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE) treatment and recycling facility located at EcoPark in Tuen Mun, officially opened today (19 March). It is expected that WEEE·PARK’s treatment capacity will be approximately 30,000 tonnes a year.
(From left) Dr Axel Schweitzer, Chief Executive Officer of ALBA Group plc & Co. KG; Mr Dieter Lamlé, German Consul General to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and Macao SAR; Dr Lo Wai-kwok, Chairman of the Public Works Subcommittee of the Legislative Council; Mr. Wong Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment; Mrs Carrie Lam, The Chief Executive of Hong Kong SAR; Mr Donald Tong, Permanent Secretary for the Environment; Dr Junius Ho, Deputy Chairman of the Panel on Environmental Affairs of the Legislative Council; Mr Brain Cheng, Chairman of Integrated Waste Solutions Group Holdings Limited; and Dr Peter Chu, The Permanent Distinguished Chairman and Principal Vice President of the Hong Kong and Kowloon Electrical Appliances Merchants Association

WEEE·PARK officially opened today (19 March). Nigel Mattravers, Director and General Manager of ALBA IWS toured around the plant with Mrs. Carrie Lam and Mr. Wong Kam- Sing after opening ceremony.

The opening of WEEE·PARK is an important milestone for the development of Hong Kong’s WEEE treatment ecosystem. WEEE·PARK adopts German advanced technologies to turn regulated electrical equipment into valuable secondary raw materials in a safe, proper, and sustainable manner.

Scan QR Code for Press Kit Download:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1n_PUUaiMUec_KtysLNiCgC_6P52cX-it?usp=sharing

For further enquiries, please contact:
ALBA IWS
Elim Kwok
Tel: (852) 3524 5709 / 6121 8774
Email: Elim.Kwok@weee.com.hk

Weber Shandwick
Shirley Wong
Tel: (852) 2533 9935 / 6033 6225
Email: Shwong@webershandwick.com

Leave a Reply

1 × four =